What is the IAC? The International Auctioneer Championship (IAC) is conducted as part of the National Auctioneers Association Annual International Auctioneers Conference and Show. IAC contestants must be 18 years of age or older, a current NAA member, and registered for conference. Seven judges score the contest. Final scores are determined by combining the interview score (40 percent of the total) and the bid-calling score (60 percent of the total).

Who started this site? The concept of a blog for the current champion was begun by the 2012 NAA International Auctioneer Champion Justin Ochs. Justin did both blog posts as well as YouTube interviews of notable auctioneers. In conversations after Peter D. Gehres won in 2015 it was decided to create what is hoped to be an ongoing site that will serve current and former champions. IAC Insider is the result.

Administration: Peter D. Gehres serves as current site administration. Contact Peter at petergehres@gmail.com. Contact information on past champions located on The Champions page.

Thank you for your interest in the IAC, it’s champions, the auction industry and the association that brings us all together, the National Auctioneers Association.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s